Determined


English: The white-lipped snail (Cepaea horten...

Hello, Friend.

Life is a series of ripple effects. It’s amazing how much individuals can touch our lives, without us having to do a thing in particular.

Life has been somewhat chaotic since my old employer passed away. My schedule has changed dramatically, so my leisure time has been thwarted, much to my chagrin.

And, can we talk about technology. That has been a pain in the ass, too. Upgrading my wi-fi device and then being prompted by multiple sources to change and/or authenticate my passwords, making for more bottlenecks and log-jams in my already busy life. Never mind when the wi-fi connection is slow or just plain dead.

When I want to blog, I never have the time and by the time I find it, my enthusiasm and motivation for writing anything more than one-liners is dulled.

But, there comes a time when determination must overcome adversity and obstacles and today was one of those days where I was, indeed, determined, not to let these annoying work-related or technical obstacles get in my way.

That same determination still thrives in my FLR. And, in fact, things are going quite well.

My Pet still has the occasional tantrum, but they are more like quick flashes of anger that pass almost as quickly as they arrive.

Seriously, when he gets upset, he sticks out his tongue and bites it, crosses his arms (and his legs, if he is sitting), and harumphs, just like a five-year old. I usually have to stifle a laugh, but most often, I speak more sternly and encourage him to “watch his attitude”. He’ll continue to do what it is that I have told him to do or he’ll sit quietly, if I am speaking. But, we have not needed to have any more “heart to heart” talks about his attitude or behaviors.

I do try to compliment My Pet when he does things well. I might even tease him for having his tantrums and thank him for being patient and understanding of my leadership. I still occasionally use Please and Thank You, because that is how I was raised, but I try to give requests more sternly, so that he understands that they are commands and not favors.

Now that he has found a second job (and another income that will be submitted to the household account that only I manage), he will have a little less time to see to my needs, but it seems that he will have a reasonable schedule, that will give me plenty of time to myself, and thus to write and will give him less time, alone, at home, to get into trouble, if he ever has a mind to do so.

I haven’t had to dictate sentences for quite some time. He does what he is told and rarely repeats any infractions after he is corrected.

Our sex life is neither better or worse, but that is because our lives have been so stressed with work and family (children) issues, that sex has not been a priority. He no longer complains about the lack of sexual activity and I only command his attention when I am in the mood, which, these days, is rarely. I still indulge in my bubble baths, at least twice a week, depending on my schedule and he regularly and several times a day indulges me with kisses and kisses my feet, as instructed, whenever he leaves my presence. We cuddle, every single night, so we are still quite intimate; just not sexual.

It seems that we have settled into a comfortable routine that works for us and that’s a good thing. It’s a far cry from the way things were about three or four months ago.

Trust me, you’ll hear from me, again, before the next three or four months pass.

 

9 comments on “Determined

  1. I'm Hers says:

    Diva, you write beautifully. I want you to know that. I also want you to know that I also read each post you put up – and enjoy each one thoughtfully. Have a Merry Christmas!

  2. dave says:

    I often read on sites like this one, that dominating women get annoyed or sometimes amused because submissives get more infantile; is it that hard to see that submission does partially go with infantility? or what was the expectation another? what i mean to say is, adult goes with independent, hence naturally together go their contradictions – you can’t play adult, but kneel in front of another person and let her do anything to you

    • Dree says:

      You actually bring up an interesting topic, that I will approach in future post. To give you a short answer to your question, I can’t speak for others, but for myself, I was prepared for a little pouting, but I was not prepared for the level of infantile reacting that I perceived. Thinking on your question/comment, I believe that I have come to an understanding of just how My Pet’s current reactions evolved and I’ll explain my train of thought in a future blog post. Thanks for your comments xoxox

      • dave says:

        looking in the mirror i’d say it’s like growing up again.. just a thought :S my Lady says though, that in the beginning i was more stubborn and keen on having my way because i still had my testes back then – now She is more satisfied with her ‘kitty’; also there never was any excessive amount of corporal punishment involved (She brought tears to my eyes only 2 or 3 times), i just had to make the choice to comply or live without Her 😦
        another thing (i obviously now can’t relate to), women, who dominate their males, seem often, sometimes after a certain period of time, to loose pleasure in making love to them; maybe your flr is a bit young, but i wondered if you observed anything like that already? i was surprised your pet’s submissiveness alone did not make the entire thing more interesting for you, i believed women may be more satisfied in this field when together with a submissive male.. am i wrong?

  3. Tony says:

    Another interesting and thoughtful post. You are one of the very few bloggers who reflect the reality of an FLR and thus are essential reading – so thank you for taking the time to write.

    I am interested in Dave’s comment on male regression in an flr. I have a sense that you are to some degree ‘imposing’ the flr on your pet and maybe the pouting is his way of resisting you. I would guess that where the flr is ‘initiated’ by the man, the behaviours are different. I love my mistress wife stroking my head, nestled in her lap, as she might a child, but she has an ‘intelligent’ resourceful man serving her and doing his utmost to obey. For me, as I know it is for some others, my obedience and my service are the best way I have of expressing my very deep love for my Queen.

    With all good wishes for 2014 to you both

    • dave says:

      I guess, when you initiate, and are full of trust, having made the conscious decision to surrender, it just is a little bit less painful to accept that she always has the say, no matter how much you want your way, how much you think your idea was better than hers.
      Anyhow, i think that childish behavior is rather a sign, that his ‘defenses’ got weaker. After all, behaving like a kid, makes you easier to order around, just like you were a kid.

      • Tony says:

        Interesting point. Your comment led me to realise that the thing I most want to hear in not that I am an obedient slave, but that i am a good boy. You are right I cannot kneel before my mistress wife, have my head in her lap and my hair stroked and remain an adult.

  4. […] the comment thread of my last post, Determined, someone […]

Diva Says You May Leave a Reply

