His World Revolves Around Me


http___www.pixteller.com_pdata_t_l-503791

I was tired from another tedious day

of dealing with drama-queens.

I called him up

to promote my weary spirit.

He spoke tenderly

like we were planning a wedding.

A sigh escaped my lips

as I listened intently.

I often wish

that my foot were as firm

with them as it is with him.

But, life’s not fair

and I have no desire to control

petty people who believe

the world revolves around only them.

Being his lead

has helped me to mature.

I’ve learned

to be a better diplomat.

It helps knowing

that his world revolves around me.

Diva’s Loving Leadership (c) 2016

 

Diva Says You May Leave a Reply

