Mountain


http___www-pixteller-com_pdata_t_l-573327

Sometimes

I like to make him

Climb the mountain

I want him to

Aim higher

Every day.

I won’t let him

Remain stagnant

At the bottom

My lessons are

For real

They’re not for play.

I’m not merely here

To make him

Do my bidding

It’s a perk

But not the ending

To my plans.

I need him

To find ways

To save his life

If I don’t stay

I might die

While simply eating

A pecan.

So I build

The rules

So that he must

Aim higher

To prove to me

The lessons

He has learned.

When he finally

Meets the top

I hope he never

Stops

But eventually

The mountain

Will be earned.

Diva’s Loving Leadership (c) 2016

 

(divaleads.wordpress.com)

Diva Says You May Leave a Reply

