Keep


**Welcome To All My New Visitors. Your Presence is Appreciated**

keep

I keep the keys

That bind him

To me

On a chain

Around my neck.

I keep my eyes

On his accomplishments

To remind him

When he

Forgets.

I keep my promises

To him

Though sometimes

It hurts us both.

I keep my feelings

Open

Share them often

And sometimes

I lose

Control.

I keep my heart ready

To be nurtured

To be broken

I have no regrets

I keep my love’s affection

By doing

Little things

He won’t soon forget.

~Diva’s Loving Leadership (c) 2016

 

**divaleads.wordpress.com**

 

Diva Says You May Leave a Reply

