Reflection


reflection

I see the reflection

Of my attitude

In his actions

If I’m warm and tender

I see his face soften

His smile brighten

He behaves tenderly

If I’m angry and authoritarian

I see his face redden

His mouth downturned

He behaves aggressively

As he mumbles to himself

I hate projecting disappointment

As I see my disappointment

Reflected in his shuffling gait

But I love projecting promise

As I see the promise of sex

Reflected in his goofy grin

And his inability to walk

Without walking into things

As much as he is learning from me

I like to witness my reflection in him

And continue my own learning too.

We are a reflection of each other.

~Diva’s Loving Leadership (c) 2017

~.~divaleads.wordpress.com~.~

 

Diva Says You May Leave a Reply

