Quite Logical


quite-logical

It’s quite logical

That I lead

I’ve done it

My whole life

Like raising two brothers

In my broken family

Through alcohol-laden strife

Like being a lonely mother

Raising a boy on my own

Finally wedded to a soldier

Then raising three kids alone

Ultimately meeting a man

Who was loving

But cartoonish

Whose grasp on life

Was tenuous

His life’s choices

(Save for me)

Were utterly buffoonish

Letting a man

Like him lead me

Had turned scary

But somehow comical

So taking the reins

And taking the lead

Was, simply put

Quite logical.

 

~Diva’s Loving Leadership (c) 2017

 

divaleads.wordpress.com

Diva Says You May Leave a Reply

