Addicted To This Life


Addicted To This Life

I can not tell a lie

I’m addicted to this life

For years I proved I was capable
Of running a home
Like Heloise or Martha
I did alright

I did the housewife thing
I bowed and served
My share of kings
I lived that life
I upheld all traditions

But this one came along
And sang a lovely song

Prince Charming
Took my mops and pans away
After twenty years
I simple said, “Okay”

He was thinking maybe
Since I’m now my own “Boss Lady”
I’m home daily
I may take the mantle back

But he’s seriously deceived
If being home means
That I’m now required to edit
Our love pact

Unless I am required
I have no intent nor desire
To fall back on tradition

I’m addicted to this life
And that’s a fact

Diva’s Loving Leadership (c) 2017

divaleads.wordpress.com

Diva Says You May Leave a Reply

